When the final charge for your order is more than the original checkout total you may see the remaining balance captured on a second charge. This often results from price adjustments from special requests, items added after placing an order, or item substitutions.

In-app tips may also show up as a separate charge.

Was this article helpful?

Have ideas you want to share?

Give Feedback

Need immediate assistance?

Chat with us!

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact Us

© 2016 Shipt, LLC. and its services are not necessarily affiliated or endorsed by the retailers on this site.

Shipt Live Chat